GlideQuote vs Zoho Invoice
Zoho Invoice prices are as published at zoho.com/uk/invoice/pricing on 24 October 2026; feature cells quote their own website on the same day. Where their pricing page does not state something, the cell says so — nothing is inferred. GlideQuote figures are the UK App Store and Google Play prices.
| GlideQuote | Zoho Invoice | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | £6.99 a month, or £4.17 a month billed annually (£49.99 a year) | £0 — the product is free |
| Price basis | One account per business — no per-user charge | Up to two users; three projects |
| Invoices | Unlimited on every plan, including Free | Up to 500 invoices a year |
| Branding on your documents | Yours only — your logo, your colour, your headings; a small GlideQuote watermark on Free, none on Pro | "Powered by Zoho Invoice" branding on the free plan |
| Free trial | First month of Pro free | — (the product is free) |
| Quotes | Yes — quote becomes the invoice with one tap | Yes |
| VAT on invoices | Yes, on every plan — VAT number, rate and totals on the PDF | Yes — "Create VAT invoices and quotes" |
| Branding and document customisation | Logo, any brand colour, your own invoice and receipt headings, per-document footers, your own numbering prefixes, stamp and signature (Pro), notes and terms templates (Pro) | "Multiple Templates" and "Flexible Customization" — choose a template, add a logo, personalise it |
| Deposits and staged payments | Deposit + balance or up to five milestones on one invoice; refundable security deposit kept off the taxable total (Pro) | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Get paid by card | Yes (Pro) — a Stripe pay link and QR code on the invoice; the customer pays by card through Stripe Checkout and the money goes into your own Stripe account, in every country Stripe supports | Yes — customers pay "online or offline" through a customer portal |
| Currencies and country tax rules | 40 currencies (Pro); UK, Thai, Australian, Irish, NZ and US tax rules built in | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Platforms | iPhone, iPad, Android, Mac | iOS app and web |
What one person pays in twelve months
A straight answer
Choose Zoho Invoice if…
- You already use Zoho products and want invoicing in the same suite.
- Two people need logins and 500 invoices a year is plenty.
- You are happy with Zoho’s branding on documents you send to customers.
Choose GlideQuote if…
- You want unlimited invoices and receipts free, and documents that carry only your own name and logo.
- You quote on site from your phone and want the quote to become the invoice with one tap.
- You want deposits, milestones and a security deposit on one invoice, and the UK VAT rules built in — plus the tax rules of five other countries if you work abroad.
Your paperwork, your way
Every item below is a setting in the app, not a template you have to work around:
- Branding: your logo and your brand colour on every quote, invoice and receipt — any hex colour, not a fixed palette — plus a company stamp and signature on the documents you choose (Pro).
- Wording: your own heading text on invoices and receipts, your own footer text per document type, notes and terms templates per job type that fill in automatically (Pro), and a document language that is independent of the app language.
- Numbering: invoice, quote and credit-note prefixes with their own running numbers (NG-001, NG-002…), set once and carried forward.
- Tax, your way: enter your own VAT, GST or sales-tax rate (any value from 0 to 100), switch withholding tax on with your own rate, and choose whether your tax ID appears on invoices. The rules of the UK, Thailand, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and the USA are built in.
- Deposits: ask for an upfront payment as a percentage of the total or a fixed amount, shown on the quote and carried onto the invoice as the first stage (Pro).
- Milestone payments: split one invoice into a deposit plus balance or up to five milestones, each with its own amount and due date, so a long job is paid as it progresses (Pro).
- Security deposits: hold a refundable deposit on an invoice, kept out of the VAT total, tracked until you return it, with a return-due reminder (Pro).
- Currencies: invoice in any of 40 currencies, formatted the way the customer expects (£1,234.56 or 1.234,56 €) (Pro).
- Terms and discounts per document: due on receipt or a number of days, and a discount as a percentage or a fixed amount, on any quote or invoice.
- Saved line items: every item you send is saved automatically and sorted by most used, so the next quote is a few taps, not a retype.
- Saved clients: your customers are kept with their details, imported from your phone contacts if you like, so a repeat job starts with the client already filled in.
Get paid by card (Pro). Every invoice can carry a Stripe pay link and a QR code. Your customer taps or scans, pays the balance due by card through Stripe Checkout, and the money lands in your own Stripe account — not ours. It works in every country Stripe supports, and the invoice shows the payment the moment Stripe confirms it.
What else is in the box
- Quote, invoice, receipt: build the quote on site, turn it into the invoice with one tap, and issue the receipt when it is paid — three documents, one flow.
- Send it anywhere: the PDF goes by email, WhatsApp, LINE, AirDrop or straight to a printer, from the phone, before you leave the job.
- Bank details on every invoice: sort code and account number, IBAN, BSB/PayID or PromptPay, so the customer can pay you directly.
- Credit notes with their own numbering, to cancel or reduce an invoice you have already issued.
- Monthly and yearly reports, exported to CSV or PDF for you or your accountant.
- Calendar sync, site visits and call-backs: jobs, due dates and quote expiry on your Dashboard and in your phone calendar (Pro).
- Reminders: invoice due, milestone due and deposit-return reminders on your phone (Pro).
- Works on iPhone, iPad, Android and Apple-silicon Macs, in English or Thai, with the tax rules of six countries built in.
Zoho Invoice is a trademark of its owner. GlideQuote is not affiliated with it. Prices and plan details are as published on the linked page on 24 October 2026 and may change; check the vendor’s page before you buy.